Monday, October 17, 2011

1st Edition Celtibero Flattrack Experience

The immense effort of the Motoclub 5, Ulde and Jaco has made it possible!

We would like to thank you all for the great time we spent together this weekend in Novara at the first edition of the Celtibero Flattrack Experience. Racers, volunteers, spectators, photographers, institutions and agencies, companies, suppliers.

People look for challenges that are tough, in places that are unique and different and fun. You all made the weekend a success! We took note of what went right and what could be improved and we are already working on the second edition 29th and 30th October!

Special thanks once again to Carlo Cucchia for taking great photos, he captured the event in style.

For those interested in our next set, please contact us, still a few free places!

Keep rocking on, over and out, and get ready for second Celtibero Flattrack Experience!

Here a few pics!

Published by Beatriz Salvado
Photo: Carlo Cucchia

Friday, October 7, 2011

The International Mefo Sport Flattrack Cup 2011 Report - Round 7 Lelystad (NL)
by The Dutch-Brothers Racing, October 2, 2011

Germany has a flat track champion!

Stefan Gatzenmeier went in to the last round with a healthy 9 points lead over JW Jansen and 14 points over Mick Jansen. But the 250m track in Lelystad only offered 9 starting positions for the grand final and 17 fast and eager riders were ready to fight for honors! Former European shorttrack champion Sytze Hilleger, former Dutch speedway champion Berry de Vos and flattrack pro and reigning Monobike champion Michelle Disalvo had to battle it out with young guns like speedway star Pascal Swart and Dutch gras track aces Maikel Dijkstra, Johan van der Meij and Reinse de Jong.
 All were in good shape and the qualifying heats delivered some spectacular and fierce battles! 
First one to miss the cut was Jan-Willem Jansen, an over enthusiastic move ended in a lowsider in his first heat and wrecked his chances right there.

Everyone was looking forward to the grand final over 15 laps on the challenging and technically demanding short track. Sytze Hilliger made the hole shot and was closely followed by Disalvo and de Vos. Van der Meij and Dijkstra spend the entire final fighting for fourh position. Reinse de Jong made a bad start and fought back to sixt. Mick Jansen and Gatzenmeier changed positions several times in the first laps before Jansen pulled a gap to which he could not hold on. Gatzenmeier came back in the closing stages and regained the advantage over Jansen. Sytze Hilleger kept cool and took the victory. Disalvo tried hard to outsmart de Vos, but “the fox” did not fall for the trap and came in second! Michelle Disalvo third and Johan van der Meij won the battle for fourth!

Other highlights this season were round 4 in Marianske Lazne were 6 new riders turned up from the Czech Republic! Rounds 3 & 6 saw the debut of the junior class in which Oliver Brindley and Tobias Gatzenmeier charmed the fans! Hopefully they will inspire many more juniors in 2012!

Round 7, Lelystad (NL), Expert results:

1. #2 Sytze Hilleger, Ferwert (NL), KTM

2. #4 Berry de Vos, Hoogkerk (NL), Honda

3 #97 Michelle Disalvo, Modesto (USA), Suzuki

4. #14 Johan van der Meij, Ferwert (NL), KTM

5. #33 Maikel Dijkstra, Joure (NL), TM

6. #6 Reinse de Jong, Oudehaske (NL), Suzuki

7. #70 Stefan Gatzenmeier, Ruhpolding (D), KTM

8. #16 Mick Jansen, Utrecht (NL), Dutch-Brothers Harley-Davidson

Final championship standings:

1. Stefan Gatzenmeier 86pts
2. Mick Jansen 71pts
3. Jan-Willem Jansen 68pts
4. Sytze Hilleger 40pts
5. Roman Janostak 35pts
6. Tom van Nes 35pts
7. Leonhard Eibl 31pts
8. Michelle Disalvo 30pts
9. Jan Vondrasek 29pt

Photo source: